How Are We Doing?

A lot of businesses say the age-old phrase, “The customer is always right,” but it usually ends right about there. They will hear your pleas for better service, but hey will not listen. We are not like that. We want to hear what you have to say, because we know that what you have to say can improve our business.

Your opinion isn’t just important to us, it is the most important thing that you can offer us. We will arm ourselves with your opinion to shape us into a better dealership in the future.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
S N., Los Angeles, CA 24 Oct 2014
I love VW of DTLA. I've leased several different cars with them through the course of almost a decade and they always take care of me. Service is fast, honest and I love the shuttle service. Maggie's great and makes the process so easy. Would definitely recommend.
5 rate
Yelp
Yuchen T., San Mateo, CA 23 Jan 2018
Issue with spare key resolved the second day after I wrote the previous review. Thank you Yelp and Volkswagen.
5 rate
Yelp
Ahm M., Los Angeles, CA 20 Oct 2016
REVIEW OF SERVICE DEPT: I came in for my 50k service and it was a good overall experience. Jeff was professional and efficient, and I was subjected to no annoying upselling. The waiting area is comfortable: air conditioned, clean, cushy chairs, free wifi, space-age coffee machine, free doughnuts, ic...e dispenser, hot/cold water dispenser. It would be a nice place to sit and read if Sportscenter wasn't blasting on a big TV that no one is watching. The whole service, in my case, took 3 hours, and I found the price to be fair, with no surprises. I will happily go back next time. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Elias Q., Albany, NY 23 Oct 2014
I want to start by stating that I was probably one of the most annoying customers ever. With that being said Volkswagen of Downtown LA provided me with an incredible service from start to finish. I started my car search before I arrived in LA by requesting information on getting financed. Kyle got i...n touch with me to discuss my options and I could immediately tell that he was going to be friendlier and more informative than any other person I had spoken to from a dealership. He talked me through the differences between leasing and buying, the pros and cons, and helped me decide what the best option was for my needs. After I had decided to lease a car we negotiated over email for days... throughout the process I was always coming up with question after question, but Kyle was always there to answer any nagging question I might have. In the end my decision came down to 2 makes, BMW and VW, but decided to go with VW because of the AMAZING deal and INCREDIBLE service Kyle was able to provide. When it came time to signing the papers the whole team stayed after hours to get me into the car... even then I had reservations due to an optional policy that would raise my monthly payments. After talking the situation over with their finance guy, Ben, and Kyle ... Ben waived half of the policy's cost.. even though the deal I was getting on the monthly and down payment was unheard of. I would highly, highly recommend requesting to work with Kyle. He is a stand up guy and will make sure you find the right car and payments to meet your specific needs. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Hyunseok J., Los Angeles, CA 23 Jan 2018
They are honest, try to be upfront and straight forward for the deal. I highly recommend Mr. Mo for your new Volkswagen vehicle.
5 rate
Yelp
Sashoy B., Los Angeles, CA 19 Oct 2016
The best car buying experience I've ever had. Moh ensured that I had an enjoyable and comfortable experience by assisting and answering any questions I had and making sure that I loved the vehicle I'm purchasing before buying it. He was so helpful in explaining the process and offers that come with ...owning a VW. I've never driven a VW before but he has enhanced the experience of buying one and now driving one. Such an Amazing person and easy to talk to. So glad  I was guided to this location at the time that I went and interacted with the person that I did. Moh has made this experience one I never want to forget. Thank you Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Heather G., Los Angeles, CA 20 Oct 2014
If you want a no pressure, comfortable environment to purchase a car, I highly recommend going to see Don Dolor and Chris Jones at DTLA VW. These guys were great. I am a 34 year old female and part of the generation that wants no BS and no pressure when it comes to buying a car. I don't want to be h...aggled, nor do I want to get phone calls/ text messages everyday from a salesperson if I walked off a lot without buying a car at that very moment. These guys were great- I felt stress free and completely trusting in both of these guys. They gave me the straight facts, no surprises and were very eager and willing to help. When they turned it over to Jack to sign papers, it was quick and easy to understand. I will definitely be taking my car into this location for all servicing and maintenance! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steven A., Baldwin Park, CA 22 Jan 2018
Ivan was extremely helpful when other dealerships told me my payment couldn't be lower and basically told me it's their way or the highway Ivan went ahead and lowered the payment without giving up on me. Excellent customer service and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend you go with Ivan if y...ou're looking to purchase a volkswagen. The buying process was simple and fast! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Natanya K., Los Angeles, CA 21 Jan 2018
My husband and I had a great experience at DTLA Volkswagen. Raz helped us a lot online since we were coming all the way from San Jose to get a subaru crosstrek. He worked with us to agree on a price we felt comfortable with before came down, and made sure the car was ready when we came to get it. He... had the paperwork all ready and Jack, our finance specialist was extremely helpful and made sure we were in and out in no time. Overall we were very happy with our buying experience. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Liz B., Los Angeles, CA 09 Oct 2016
Moh is an exceptional sales rep. He knew exactly what I needed. He's honest, funny and such a gentleman. I'm completely satisfied with my Jetta STI. Overall it was a smooth and pleasant experience. I strongly recommend to visit Volkswagen of DTLA, Moh would help you and you won't regret it!
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.