How Are We Doing?

A lot of businesses say the age-old phrase, “The customer is always right,” but it usually ends right about there. They will hear your pleas for better service, but hey will not listen. We are not like that. We want to hear what you have to say, because we know that what you have to say can improve our business.

Your opinion isn’t just important to us, it is the most important thing that you can offer us. We will arm ourselves with your opinion to shape us into a better dealership in the future.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sarah P., Los Angeles, CA 04 Nov 2014
My experience at Volkswagen of Downtown LA with Moh was amazing!! He patiently listened to my concerns, answered all of my questions, took me on several test drives, explained all of my options, and was overall extremely kind and helpful. No pressure at all. An absolute pleasure to do business with.... And girls, you know how it is at dealerships-with Moh, you do not need to worry. He treated me equally and took extra time to explain everything. I will refer all my friends to him who are interested in a VW.My highest recommendation for Moh. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alex M., Los Angeles, CA 08 Feb 2018
Ivan was so helpful throughout our whole lease process. He was fast to reply to any questions, kind, and just a great person to work with. We highly recommend anyone looking to lease a Volkswagen work with him!
5 rate
Yelp
Sharnae D., Los Angeles, CA 03 Nov 2014
My recent experience at VW DTLA with Terry was great!! Outstanding service. Patient. Very friendly And  not pushy!! I will refer anyone to him. However, when it came to signing the papers, that guy (too bad I can't remember his name) was not friendly at all. It was all about getting in and out. His... face looked as if he ate a lemon. He didn't make me feel good about giving him my money!!   .  Other than that, it was all good. Thanks to Terry Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Edd U., Los Angeles, CA 04 Nov 2016
Buying a car is a pain in the arse - you are at the mercy of stealers who know the game inside and out. Thankfully these guys and Iven especially were upfront and honest from end to end and make the process as painless as possible. Got a fair price on a great car. They are flexible, fair and reasona...ble, so you can't ask for much more than that. Would happily go back there again. Good Work, VW Fellas! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Wendy N., Los Angeles, CA 29 Oct 2014
Don was recommended to me by a friend who had used him last year. I have to say, Don is fantastic. No heavy pressure, he let's you make your own decisions and gives you multiple options when looking for the price plan that works for you. From test drives to paperwork, he was fast and efficient and t...he overall process was painless. And ladies, you know how we are treated at dealerships, you have no worries with Don, he is fair and treats everyone equally. I'll be referring him to everyone I know who wants a VW. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lori S., Los Angeles, CA 29 Jan 2018
I was having an engine misfire and it turned out to be carbon buildup on the intake valves (2009 GTI). Rudy at DT VW totally took care of me and my car is running amazing!!! Super happy!!!
5 rate
Yelp
Jeb C., Central LA, CA 02 Nov 2016
Sam was an extremely friendly and helpful salesperson on the day my wife and I went to Volkswagen of Downtown LA. We loved the selection of cars, and he was patient and invested plenty of time helping us to understand the options, and to test drive. He was the opposite of the fast-talking bait-and-s...witch stereotype one sometimes encounters when purchasing (or leasing) a car. He had a calm demeanor which helped us make a well thought out decision. We had tons of questions, and he had tons of answers. Yet for a few of the questions he referred us to another team member, and this showed that he was honest, not just making up information. We initially went downtown to perhaps buy or lease a Jetta, but ended up getting not one, but TWO, Beetles. We love the cars! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Missjasminnn S., Victorville, CA 26 Oct 2014
This place is phenomenal! Rami is extremely helpful (and so is the manager!) and really cares about his customers. I had gotten a 2012 Jetta and it had some huge problems with it. My father called up Rami and right away, he told us to come down so we can make a trade. I thought I was going in to mak...e a trade with another 2012 Jetta...However, in I went with a 2012 Jetta, and out I came with a 2014 Jetta! I am a very happy customer! They were extremely apologetic that the previous car had problems (some that they didn't know about...shame on you previous owner for not disclosing!) and were very accommodating. They take their business very seriously and customers are their priority. I have no idea why some people give them anything less than 5 stars! I was reading some of these reviews and some people on here are ridiculous....You're not going to walk out with a free car, people. And of course, you're not going to get the same price/payments as a honda or a toyota....The management will work with you only if you're willing to work with them...It's only fair, right? And that the employees here "screw you over"? Please, there's a thing called 'paying attention' and 'asking questions'. When I first went in, I told Rami what I wanted, price I wanted, and the monthly payments I wanted it to be. He immediately gave me some choices. Thank you Downtown VW! I am extremely happy with my new (well, pre-owned...but it looks new! haha) Jetta :) My brother now definitely wants a VW. And of course, he will only look here ;) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tiffany Q., San Francisco, CA 28 Jan 2018
Mo at Volkswagen DTLA was awesome! He worked really hard to help my mother find the perfect car and right financing! He also took time out to show her how the car worked and let her know he was available during the week to provide additional assistance! He went above and beyond. I highly recommend w...orking with Mo when you go to Volkswagen Downtown LA Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Megan G., Los Angeles, CA 24 Oct 2016
Let's start by saying I contacted many Volkswagen dealerships in the Greater Los Angeles area asking for round about quotes on some of the cars I was interested in with my trade in. Pretty much every dealership informed me I needed to "stop in" so they could see my car before they could estimate any... sort of monthly payment. Long Beach, Galpin, Santa Monica, etc. However, when contacting Volkswagen of Downtown LA, I was connected with Don. Don was the only sales representative that gave me estimated numbers over email with no hidden, low ball numbers to get me into the dealership. He made my life much easier. After continuing to visit all the other dealerships to ensure I had the best price, I ended right back at downtown VW because of the wonderful customer service Don provided. He not only gave me the best prices, but he spent generous amounts of time ensuring I was comfortable with my decision.I am a 24 year old female with little education on purchasing/leasing vehicles, trust is important to me, and after visiting many other dealerships and speaking with many other salesmen, I knew I could trust Don with my purchase.(Don still takes my annoying calls when I have a question with my new car, even after he made the sale) I know now that when you buy with this dealership, you have them on your team before, during, and after your purchase.If that's not customer service I don't know what is.Thanks Downtown VW and thank you Don! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.