How Are We Doing?

A lot of businesses say the age-old phrase, “The customer is always right,” but it usually ends right about there. They will hear your pleas for better service, but hey will not listen. We are not like that. We want to hear what you have to say, because we know that what you have to say can improve our business.

Your opinion isn’t just important to us, it is the most important thing that you can offer us. We will arm ourselves with your opinion to shape us into a better dealership in the future.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
James S., Costa Mesa, CA 10 Nov 2016
Read this review of the employee who ended my 5 other Dealership car-hunt at VW of Downtown LA.So I bought a Golf in October and it was all because of Iven. The rest of the staff were nice and helped get the process done quickly, but Iven (pronounced Ivan) made it happen.You'll probably have to ask ...for him or else risk working with someone else who is probably still good but not the same.Like a breath of fresh air in a sea of smog choked car salesmen eager to tell you whatever it took to get you to buy a car, Iven really was able to answer all my questions about the cars I was interested in, and more importantly also provide some useful information about the process and models that I didn't realize I was missing. As a bonus- he achieved the often rare car salesman quality of seemingly like a good, non-creepy, and laid back but not lazy dude.After showing me some highlights before I agreed to take the VW I was most interested in, Iven literally walked me through every single button, function, and feature of the vehicle. This was way more than I expected and also super helpful even though I consider myself pretty good with new car tech. A younger and more stupid me once bought a car after the salesman said he would only show me how to use the bluetooth function on the steering wheel...turns out it wasn't hooked up to anything and was just there for future expansion....So I was glad that Iven walked me through everything without needing to bug him to do it.In the end, he was very knowledgable (you wouldn't believe the bizarre lies and claims told to me at other dealerships throughout parts of LA, OC, and the IE), very easy to deal with at first over the phone and then in person, and didn't play games with me or the price. Granted I knew pretty much what I was interested in, but he really made the process better than the 4 other dealerships I went to looking for the right car and deal. Do yourself a favor and ask for Iven or maybe try to contact him through internet sales? I was originally referred by a friend who had a similar experience but I think that's how most would reach him if they didn't know this guy existed. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John S., Northridge, Los Angeles, CA 14 Feb 2018
This was the best experience I had when purchasing a vehicle. Simon Tran is the person to ask for. Not only did he give me a great deal but he allowed me to take a gift bowl. Tran made it happen, I know my wife will love her Valentine's Day gift
5 rate
Yelp
Maya S., Los Angeles, CA 12 Feb 2018
I loved getting my new lease there. Simon gave me a great deal and wasn't pushy at all. I strongly recommend getting your car here. Everyone is super friendly and helpful!
5 rate
Yelp
Mirbella H., South Gate, CA 08 Nov 2016
I wanted to share my experience with Don Dolor at VW of Downtown. I want to start off by saying that he spent hours with me and my boyfriend making sure I was making the right choice. We initially left because we felt it was not in our price point. I felt terrible that I left and after he spent HOUR...S with us. I apologized because I hate to feel like I wasted somebody's time. He assured me that there was no need to apologize and that he would want me to leave the dealership happy with something I was completely sure about. We ended up going back after doing some calculations. He made the experience such a breeze. I feel like he genuinely cares about his clients and really goes out of his way to take  care of us. Thanks Don! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jim L., Santa Monica, CA 12 Nov 2014
Amazing experience with Kyle Milholland over at VW DTLA. Buying a car could be very stressful, but Kyle's demeanor and easy going personality made this experience a great one. Great deal and a new friend!!!!
5 rate
Yelp
Justin S., Los Angeles, CA 12 Feb 2018
Just finished my 1-year maintenance. Everything went so smoothly, Nikki took care of the whole process and kept me informed along the way. I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. Thanks Nikki!
5 rate
Yelp
Sara K., Los Angeles, CA 07 Nov 2016
I go my new golf 1 week ago, and I'm still in shock regarding how easy and pleasant the whole experience was--and its all thanks to Iven!!! Iven gave me the best price for my dream car, and took care of my old lease one month early. He was so easy and straightforward to work with! I am so beyond gra...teful to Iven for giving me such an amazing deal. And to top it all off, he spent over an hour walking me through every feature on my new car. My husband and I couldn't believe how knowledgeable and easy to work with he was. If you are looking for the best car buying experience possible, look no further and be sure to ask for Iven Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ashley R., Los Angeles, CA 11 Nov 2014
I had an amazing car purchasing experience at Volkswagen DTLA. I had the pleasure of working with Terry Davis. He is knowledgeable and super helpful. I was very reluctant to do the whole car shopping thing because I did not want to feel pressured and truthfully I was worried that I would get ripped ...off as a woman buyer. I most certainly felt very comfortable with Terry a great personality and he really cares about helping his clients to find something that fits within their budgets. He listened to all of my concerns and helped me to come to a decision about a car that I am totally in love with. He has since followed up with me to make sure that I am satisfied with my purchase and I even got a hand written thank you note! Thanks Terry for all your help! I would highly recommend Terry Davis to help anyone who is looking for a new car! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alex S., Beverly Hills, CA 09 Feb 2018
Go see Moh!I had a great experience at VW DTLA!!I went to three dealerships before coming here I'm glad i did because it highlighted how professional Moh was and the time he takes to make sure you find the perfect vehicle that suits your needs at a extremely competitive price! I can't say enough Goo...d things about Moh and his team my GF and I are extremely happy with the vehicle he found for us.Thanks Moh!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Charles H., Lomita, CA 07 Nov 2016
Another great warranty service experience. My new '15 CPO Passat needed to have its cluster re-programmed from Canada (Celcius) to 'Murica (Farenheit). Called the day before, showed up at 8:00 a.m. Friday. Met Jeff, they tried for the quick fix to no avail, so he said they had to keep the car. No pr...oblem. I grabbed a doughnut hole and a second cup of Coffee Bean(R) coffee and caught a shuttle to my office at Bunker Hill. Received a nice follow-up text from Jeff.Got another text a few hours later to notify me that the update was made along with another one that I hadn't noticed yet. Cool. Took that DASH F back to the store (for 50 cents). Jeff gave me my $0 invoice and told me where my car was. I was delighted to find that it had been washed as well. Service Department even called the next day to ensure that everything was OK. Nice. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.