How Are We Doing?

A lot of businesses say the age-old phrase, “The customer is always right,” but it usually ends right about there. They will hear your pleas for better service, but hey will not listen. We are not like that. We want to hear what you have to say, because we know that what you have to say can improve our business.

Your opinion isn’t just important to us, it is the most important thing that you can offer us. We will arm ourselves with your opinion to shape us into a better dealership in the future.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Caroline C., Los Angeles, CA 30 Jan 2017
As a first time cay buyer, VW of DTLA was great! I had been searching for a while and they made the process super easy.Moh was my sales consultant and he was great! Easy to work with and went through every option with me in detail!
5 rate
Yelp
Christina L., Culver City, CA 01 Dec 2014
Only have used this dealership for parts and service. Volkswagen shares its lot with Audi so don't get discouraged if you only see the Audi sign at first. Great attentive service here. I have never made an appointment and take advantage of their Service Xpress. It is a service where no appts are req...uired for basic service items for your car, such as an oil change, filter change, battery check, changing out the windshield wipers or a light bulb (all of which I have done). I was in and out of Volkswagen today under 10 mins for a windshield wiper and light bulb change!The waiting area is clean with coffee with a big screen tv usually tuned to a sports channel. The staff are knowledgable, respectful, and do not attempt to oversell (which I value as a female). I recommend just stopping in vs calling for an estimate. I have had 1 negative experience regarding calling for an estimate/appointment to have my side mirror checked. Nevertheless, I've never experienced anything short of remarkable in person. Highly recommend. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mark C., Central LA, Los Angeles, CA 26 Feb 2018
I had a seamless and painless experience at VW of Downtown leasing my 2018 Tiguan. I highly recommend James Hwang, he had great communication, was knowledgeable and trustworthy!
5 rate
Yelp
JP O., New York, NY 27 Jan 2017
First time buying a new car and to my surprise, no dealership headaches! Don Dolor listened to me intently, and rather than suggesting that I look into a different car, he went through the hoops to get me exactly what I wanted. No surprises and a very pleasant buying experience thanks to Don's relax...ed nature. Very impressed! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
c b., Los Angeles, CA 23 Nov 2014
I am still in awe over the fantastic experience I had with Roberto Fuster and David Erickson!I was looking to trade in my 2006 Jetta for a new 2014 Jetta Sportwagen lease. I've been a customer with VW for 10 years and was really hoping to find a way to make the trade in work since I really do love m...y VWs.I initially spoke with Sales Manager David Erickson over the phone. He was kind, honest, and so helpful. I got such a positive energy from him over the phone I felt confident about making an appointment to have my car appraised.I showed up for my appraisal and was kindly greeted by David Erickson and a member of his sales team, Roberto Fuster.Roberto (Bobby)  was incredibly receptive to what my needs and concerns were and we all worked together with ease to come to an agreement that I was ultimately comfortable with.David enthusiastically promised me that he and Roberto would help make a deal and he was absolutely right. I walked out 2 hours later with my brand new Jetta Sportwagen lease. I was stunned by the ease of the process. From start to finish of a very short and painless process I was so impressed by the level of customer care that I never once doubted my decision.I highly recommend working with Roberto , David, and VW of DTLA! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Rosana Martinez 25 Jan 2018
AMAZING! I went in to change my license plates from out of state and Nikki and Rene were very helpful. Nikki checked me into the service area and was so kind! Rene helped me purchase my new part to install the plate and was very attentive. I was very impressed with their level of service and will ma...ke this my new VW dealership that I visit when I have any issues with my car. Thanks again! Show more
5 rate
Google
Destiny L., Los Angeles, CA 22 Jan 2017
Don Dolor is the best! Second lease car, second smooth and friendly experience with Don! Will be back again for my next VW :) Thanks again Don and thanks to the VW DTLA staff!
5 rate
Yelp
Avi S., Seattle, WA 22 Nov 2014
Great service! I spent a few days car shopping and Kyle and Bobby went out of their way to follow up with me and make sure that they can find what I'm looking for. They both accommodated me very well and negotiated an amazing price for a 2014 Jetta S. When shopping at VW Downtown, be sure to look fo...r Kyle and Bobby! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ryan K., Los Angeles, CA 20 Nov 2014
I worked with Kyle M at VW of DTLA who was great. Better than great.  I had a very low stress experience. My schedule was tight, so he came in to meet me on his day off.  That's customer service above and beyond.  After test driving, he gave me plenty of time with no pressure to decide between tw...o trim levels.  The showroom is clean and has great coffee, and everyone there seemed friendly and not pushy or desperate like other dealerships I've seen.  Have not used the service dept yet, this is just about the sales dept.  Great experience.  Very happy with my new car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Danny R., South Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA 19 Feb 2018
I recently purchased my 2017 Volkswagen GTI from the dealership. Phenomenal experience. I dealt with Simon and can honestly say he's a great salesman with a lot of knowledge. HE SOLD ME MY FIRST CAR. He is straight forward and knows what he is talking about. I went to view the car on Saturday and he... treated me as if I was going to buy it right there and then. I went back on Sunday and bought the car from him. Treated my family as if they were his. Highly recommend working with Simon. Just ask for Simon when you go car shopping and he'll help you. Definitely coming back in the future and asking for Simon. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.