How Are We Doing?

A lot of businesses say the age-old phrase, “The customer is always right,” but it usually ends right about there. They will hear your pleas for better service, but hey will not listen. We are not like that. We want to hear what you have to say, because we know that what you have to say can improve our business.

Your opinion isn’t just important to us, it is the most important thing that you can offer us. We will arm ourselves with your opinion to shape us into a better dealership in the future.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Steven R., Long Beach, CA 06 Feb 2017
Bought a replacement for our TDI recall today from Sam Barbar. Sam was friendly, very well informed, professional and courteous. We drove almost an hour to go to this dealership just because of chatting with Sam on the phone. Smooth transaction. Everyone very friendly but in no way pushy. Best car b...uying experience we have ever had. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Christopher R., Los Angeles, CA 04 Dec 2014
I recently leased a 2015 Jetta Sport after a long journey that involved multiple VW dealerships, so I know good from bad service. Our salesman at VW of DTLA was Kyle and he was AMAZING! The nicest guy in the world, super professional and personable and he truly cared about making me happy and giving... me the best deal he could given what I wanted and my financial situation. He really went up and beyond what I would expect a salesman to do and he really hooked me up. I will be signing his praises for the next three years of my lease. First class service all the way! If you're in the market for a car, VW DTLA is the best. Go in and ask for Kyle! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
E tel Gobi 20 Apr 2018
Nice journey great day
5 rate
Google
Sara S., San Francisco, CA 28 Feb 2018
Ask for Don!! If you don't you will regret it. He is a rare gem. I had been to VW several times and left because I was not getting the right vibes from salesmen. Don made my car buying experience super easy and was respectful that we were making a mutual business deal. As a young woman and first... time car buyer that's not always easy to come by. He listened to what I was looking for and didn't try to upsell me and worked within my budget. I got an extremely fair price for my car.  Doesn't hurt that he's chill and nice and made buying my car fun. I left with exactly what I wanted and didn't have to compromise on anything: not price, style, financing, etc. He even helped with some tips for getting the best insurance. Cannot recommend highly enough and will be sending family & friends to him that are shopping vw. Very pleased and excited about my new car and drove off into the sunset listening to Beyoncé in my cute new Tiguan. Thanks Don!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
T H., Burbank, CA 05 Feb 2017
I couldn't be more pleased with the new car purchase experience at Volkswagen of Downtown L. A. thanks to Don Dolor. There was no hard sell; just a respectful, no stress atmosphere. He knew about the car I was interested in (at a competitive price) and answered any questions or concerns I had in... a knowledgeable and professional manner. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sara E., Los Angeles, CA 28 Feb 2018
Just leased my second VW from Don Dolor! Process was just as quick and easy as the last time around. I appreciate the courtesy VW of DTLA shows to their repeat customers. I had such a great experience with my 2015 Tiguan that I already knew I'd opt for the 2018 when I walked in today. Be sure to... ask for Don. He is easy to communicate with before and after the sale, answering all my texts promptly. I highly recommend working with Don and VW of DTLA. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Eric E., Silver Lake, Los Angeles, CA 30 Jan 2017
I did my share of research as I was looking to lease or purchase a new car recently.  I spoke with a number of different dealerships (BMW, Audi & other VW locations) and Don Dolor at DTLA was by far the easiest to work with.  We communicated extensively via phone/email/text first before I went... into the dealership.  In addition to being an all around nice guy, Don was dedicated to finding the right car and scenario for my needs (even if it meant it was somewhere else) as he made himself available to answer any/all questions that I had (And I had a lot).  I also appreciated the fact that he was very direct about what different costs and scenarios would be (lease or finance) -- he wasn't withholding any 'hidden' costs etc, or surprises... he told me exactly what I would be paying, and what I would be paying for, so I knew exactly what I was getting into so I could make my decision with confidence. I ended up leasing a 2017 Golf Wolfsburg through him and I couldn't be more happy with my choice.  Don is the man!  Oh, and the main office/showroom was great too.  Good selection of pastries and solid coffee! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Carlos F., Los Angeles, CA 02 Dec 2014
I can not believe how easy it was. I just bought my first car, and Moh made it the easiest experience I could have ever imagined. Before arriving at VW I had a pretty intense almost scary experience at Honda down the street, where they out the full court press on and didn't want to even let me l...eave without signing. Needless to say, I couldn't not recommend them any more.Conversely, even though every VW dealership in California bombarded me with emails when I looked up a quote this past weekend, (including Don and Dave from here) I  walked into VW Downtown and was very impressed with the demeanor and professionalism exhibited by Moh. Even when another salesman was getting into an argument with the poor pregnant receptionist, Moh kept his head down and worked hard to crunch me the numbers that I needed in order to make my first new car purchase work. He took us for a great test drive and even though upper manage rb couldn't meet the price on the model I fell in love with while driving, I decided to be fiscally responsible and take a step down to the best model I could easily afford. Not only that, but the next morning Moh drove out to my house in order to finalize some paperwork and drop the car off!Kudos to Dave, who seems to handle a rather large cast of personalities with poise (and great fashion sense) and even more Kudos to Moh who doesn't come across like a sleazy salesman looking for his commission, which seems the case for some of he other salesmen there. A diamond in the rough of real life breakfast of champions. If you go, so as to avoid cherry pickers, Just call and ask for Moh first, he'll take care of you from start to drive off, or he'll personally drop it off at your doorstep the next morning. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
MICHAEL FERDMAN 13 Mar 2018
Aaron Rusbridge sold Atlas to me. Jack in finance found the best car loan. David the sales manager helped to finalize the deal. The most professional group of people. No pressure negotiations towards a win win deal. They also have the best service department. When I brought my previous car Golf for... service they always took a great care of my car at a reasonable price. Great, knowledgeable people. Looking forward to continue to do business with them. I hope to buy a car for my daughter from them soon. Show more
5 rate
Google
Steven H., Los Angeles, CA 26 Feb 2018
Sam is an amazing salesperson. I'm currently enjoying my first car, Volkswagen GTI 2017. I highly recommend purchasing a car here with Sam. They're an amazing team that care about their customers and the cars that customers choose to purchase.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.