How Are We Doing?

A lot of businesses say the age-old phrase, “The customer is always right,” but it usually ends right about there. They will hear your pleas for better service, but hey will not listen. We are not like that. We want to hear what you have to say, because we know that what you have to say can improve our business.

Your opinion isn’t just important to us, it is the most important thing that you can offer us. We will arm ourselves with your opinion to shape us into a better dealership in the future.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Katherine P., Phoenix, AZ 16 Aug 2018
I'm actually pleasantly surprised with this location. Dealerships usually jack up the price on any repair, but they gave me a better deal than the pepboys on Washington did. My story goes as this. The blower motor went out on my 2005 VW Jetta. So pepboys was supposed to get it fixed  and quoted me ...at 750. I get a call from them 5 hours later saying they couldnt fix it. So I called the dealership, they quoted me at 580, cleaned up the mess pepboys left in my car, WASHED my car, and now my ac is working like new ... oh and it turned out to be even cheaper than the quoted price. I'm back in today to get new tires and a wheel alignment. The facility is clean, the staff is super friendly, ESPECIALLY DANNY, I recommend that you ask for him when you're here. He was really helpful. Other than that, will definitely be coming again when I'm back out in California Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Carly K., Boston, MA 13 Aug 2018
Don't have enough great things to say about this VW DTLA dealership. Rami Zeid made our car leasing process an absolute breeze. Everything was all ready for us to pick up and sign when we arrived, and he was so helpful showing me all the features of the new car. He absolutely went above and beyond. ...Very happy with my new Jetta! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Seven C., Valencia, CA 05 Aug 2018
This review does not have enough stars to articulate how good my expierence was with Mo at VW of DTLA.  I lease about 3 to 4 cars a year and I have had my fair dealings with local and LD dealerships. I would go as far to say I would go out of state to find a decent dealership. Nevertheless, I had a... lot to do this weekend and figured I would reach out to a local dealership. I called VW of DTLA and was transferred to Mo. In a nutshell, I explained my situation and he was very upfront and transparent about the pricing and what the deals were. Intially, I did all my communication via text because I have been burned so many times. However, due to Mo's non pressure like approach I took the risk and went down to VW of DTLA. Everything we had previously discussed he kept his word (which was a first) and as I result I purchased the car. If you are looking for a nice expierence and a great deal. Ask for Mo. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ada G., Norwalk, CA 01 Aug 2018
Alright people, if you want to experience a awesome customer service call Iven. He helps as the best way possible to get the car we were planning to.  Our family got bigger and we need something bigger too. So we go the Atlas and Blue the color I wanted too. I'm in love with this car is huge. So mu...ch space. 3 row and the awesome part of this is when I connect my iPhone to the car my google map maps show on the screen this is go cool for me. But well like I said any question for sure he'll help you thanks Iven I hope you this review. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jon D., Los Angeles, CA 31 Jul 2018
After a shady, frustrating runaround at another VW dealer, I came back here and got a very fair deal on a new car, largely thanks to Don. He was super patient with me despite the fact that I showed up without an appointment a couple hours from close on a Monday and initially wasn't sure if I wanted ...to spring for the upgraded model (the only one they could sell me that day). Don showed me all the numbers, was completely transparent, and didn't try to obfuscate or fast-talk through anything. He's real and personable.

I took one star off for the miserable finance/verification process--I thought I almost wasn't going to drive away with the car because I'm a brand-new CA resident and couldn't provide address verification VW deemed appropriate. Don and Armen (the finance guy) were able to get it done, though. I understand the fraud precautions, but VW needs to get it together in 2018. People move to CA all the time, and lots of them need to buy a car ASAP, sometimes before officially changing their address or signing a formal lease. If these documents are an absolute requirement to secure financing, that should be explained to the customer long before a deal is made.

The whole deal took several hours, but Don stuck around way after closing time. I found him in the parking lot polishing the front of my new car himself. He took his time explaining all the features of the car to me before I drove off. Great guy and I'd definitely work with him again.
Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Tracy H., Los Angeles, CA 27 Jul 2018
I received excellent service today from both Jeff Crawford and CJ in the service department.  They both took great care of me and resolved my issue in just a few minutes.  Exactly what I want to receive when I go to a dealership!  Highly recommended.
5 rate
Yelp
J B., Los Angeles, CA 26 Jul 2018
I can't say enough good things about Don Dolor and the team from VWDTLA. Don in particular was an amazing partner as we hunted for the exact Atlas we were looking for. He never gave up and delivered exactly what we were looking for at the best price of any dealer around.
5 rate
Yelp
Jose T., San Fernando, CA 16 Jul 2018
This place is so far good. I brought my 2014 Passat last week for oil service and also tranny and break service. The service was great. Two days later my car was making a weird noise (I live in Lancaster ) and called to see if they can check it out and without hesitation they said bring it in we'll ...check it out... so far so good. I would say more but it is my first time here.....we'll see after this day..... Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brian E., West Hollywood, CA 12 Jul 2018
I was in and out in the matter of 10 minutes and I didn't even have an appointment. I changed my fluids as well as checked my tire pressure when I was informed that I needed to change my batteries for my keys which was done simultaneously in order to get me out of there on time for me to take my fin...al! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Arthart 08 Jul 2018
Great customer service! Talk to Simon Tran in sales, he will take of you.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.