How Are We Doing?

A lot of businesses say the age-old phrase, “The customer is always right,” but it usually ends right about there. They will hear your pleas for better service, but hey will not listen. We are not like that. We want to hear what you have to say, because we know that what you have to say can improve our business.

Your opinion isn’t just important to us, it is the most important thing that you can offer us. We will arm ourselves with your opinion to shape us into a better dealership in the future.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Raymundo Lopez 27 Sep 2018
Me and my wife were found in a bind as we had 3 cars 2 of them in where we were negative and did not need. We decided we wanted the new 2018 Tiguan as it met our familys needs. We met the General Manager Roger Chammas he went above and beyond his normal duties to make this deal possible for us. We c...ame from a bit of a distance away as no other dealership was willing to make us an offer we were comfortable paying! After agreeing on numbers both me and my wife drove to make the deal we were handed of to the General Sales Manager Sevan Khajehgian and Our Salesman Jonathan Hardaway. They both made my wife and I feel comfortable with the transaction and were as transparent as possible! I highly recommend VW of DTLA for any of your VW needs! Ask for Jonathan, Sevan, or Roger they will treat you like family! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
David Y., Beverly Hills, CA 17 Sep 2018
Moh and Dave went above and beyond any expectations to help my father get into his new car (2018 Tiguan S). Our experience was not only positive in terms of the deal we got, but also the unparalleled level of customer service and follow-up we received from the team. Moh and Dave were both extremely ...patient and helpful in answering all of our questions (and we had many), and did everything in their power to ensure that we left as happy as possible.

Moh spent a considerable amount of time with my father after the sale walking him through every feature on his new car, and did not rush at all. He was even kind enough to walk us over and introduce us to a salesman at the neighboring Audi dealership to help find a car for my mother.  

In terms of follow-up, we had some questions a few weeks after the deal went through, and Dave was quick to take our phone call and took it upon himself to ensure that all of our questions were answered promptly.

My family and I have always dreaded the dealership experience, though I am happy to report that VW of DTLA has found a new customer for life. This dealership has the personal touch missing from so many other dealerships we visited prior to walking into VW of DTLA (looking at you, Galpin VW). At VW of DTLA, we finally felt as though the sale was more important to them than the customer.

If you look through my review history, you will notice only a handful of places have ever made me consider leaving a review. This was one of them, and that should speak wonders about how positive my experience was. Thank you again to the team!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Olivia R., San Francisco, CA 14 Sep 2018
I had a good experience purchasing a new VW Golf SE. This review is really a shout out to NICK LIU in the sales department. He was so kind and helpful and made what could have been a stressful car buy experience enjoyable. I was close to purchasing a completely different make all together, but Nick ...got me into the Golf, talked me through all my questions, and made me feel like I'd come to the right place.
VW of DTLA is lucky to have Nick on their team.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Annette D., Los Angeles, CA 09 Sep 2018
Mo was very helpful and polite while assisting me with my new 2019 VW Jetta. He is very thorough and a people person which helped me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend him. As well as Bijan. They have an amazing team.
5 rate
Yelp
Nicolas R., Los Angeles, CA 04 Sep 2018
Highly recommend working with Moh if you are looking to purchase here. He was professional, cordial, and readily accessible. Offered a loaner car while my car was being serviced.
4 rate
Yelp
Aleah W., Los Angeles, CA 02 Sep 2018
My experience was with Donald and everyone should ask to work with him. He was the most patient, kind, and honest dealer. He went above and beyond to make sure I was happy, got to test drive everything I wanted, and really went to bat to get me the best possible deal he could. I had gone to the VW o...f Santa Monica and had such an awful experience that I was tempted to give up on VW and car dealers in general. But Donald gave me faith again in not only car dealerships but humanity as well. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Victoria T., Los Angeles, CA 02 Sep 2018
I hate the car buying process like many people so I came into Volkswagen of DTLA drained and not looking forward to the conversations to come. However, Iven made the process painless for me and in the same time I spent just waiting/negotiating at other dealerships I was out the door with my new leas...e. I was very comfortable and everything moved quickly. Even the finance process was quick and painless. The team there is incredibly nice and values their customer's time. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Christine J., Los Angeles, CA 30 Aug 2018
VW owner since 1994, customer of VW Downtown LA since 2005. Ive bought cars here, leased cars and of course I'm familiar with the service department, never had a bad experience. However my most recent experience was so extra great I had to take the time to finally write a review. I went in for some ...minor maintenance on my Touareg. Just by chance ended up chatting with Simon Tran in sales as I waited, and since I was also expecting my fourth child I mentioned I might be looking to upgrade my space. At the time I didn't think there would be anything with VW for me. Simon introduced me to both the Atlas and the newly redesigned and larger Tiguan. The Tiguan now has a third row of seats. At the time I wasn't ready to commit but Simon followed up so kindly over the next few months that I ended up going in just a few weeks after giving birth, and taking home a gorgeous brand new Atlas. My kids love it and I love it! If it had not been for Simon's diligent follow ups in my busy mom life this deal would never have happened. I'm sure I will continue to enjoy the great service at VW for many years to come. Thanks everyone at VW DTLA and especially Simon. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dimitris T., Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 27 Aug 2018
I've been to a lot of dealerships searching for my car. This wasn't necessarily the cheapest offer I got, but what you get is peace of mind and a professional environment. Moh was of great help and they managed to assist me in so many ways.
I only have my car for a week, but it feels great. I l
...l update in the 1 year mark. So far, I would definitely consider buying from them again. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brianna L., Los Angeles, CA 18 Aug 2018
Let me start of by saying this is the best/seamless experience I have had in a car dealership. We had made an appointment to look at cars and we were lucky enough to have Iven as our sales person. I felt so comfortable with the whole process. Never once did I feel like he was being pushy. He was so ...genuine and really helpful. I will never go to another VW!! Thank you Iven for getting us into the perfect car!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details. Payment is estimate based on financing through third party finacial institution. Net Cost is amount financed before customer down payment.