How Are We Doing?

A lot of businesses say the age-old phrase, “The customer is always right,” but it usually ends right about there. They will hear your pleas for better service, but hey will not listen. We are not like that. We want to hear what you have to say, because we know that what you have to say can improve our business.

Your opinion isn’t just important to us, it is the most important thing that you can offer us. We will arm ourselves with your opinion to shape us into a better dealership in the future.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
J K., Los Angeles, CA 03 Mar 2018
My family has purchased and leased cars here. The Service is amazing. They are not the creep sales guys that hover on you the moment you walk in. They are friendly and professional. Service and maintenance is awesome. We had to wait Service. They asked if we will be waiting here or need a ride. Volk...swagen Service Dept paid for our Uber to and from the location. Ivan in sales is spectacular! He makes the experience stress free. Jack in finance helps you understand what you are signing...even the fine print. I have always been skeptical of LA car dealerships, but not anymore. With in a six month period we ended up with a His and Hers Jetta. I trust Volkswagen DTLA and recommend it to everyone. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Paul D., Hacienda Heights, CA 01 Mar 2018
This review is give my recommendation of the new car / internet salesperson "Don Dolor"I have acquired 2 Passat vehicles through Don, and have found him to be a very compassionate individual. He listens to your needs and goes way beyond what you may expect from a salesperson to find you the ...car (model and color) you seek.He simplifies the process as best he can control to reduce time purchasing a car. He follows up after the sale and assist in coordinating and service you may need.He is consistent in handling your needs and that is why my family has chosen to see Don for their cars as well. We will surely seek Dons assistance when we are in the market once again.Be sure to ask for Don when you visit VWDTLA!,Paul DeLeon Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sara S., San Francisco, CA 28 Feb 2018
Ask for Don!! If you don't you will regret it. He is a rare gem. I had been to VW several times and left because I was not getting the right vibes from salesmen. Don made my car buying experience super easy and was respectful that we were making a mutual business deal. As a young woman and first... time car buyer that's not always easy to come by. He listened to what I was looking for and didn't try to upsell me and worked within my budget. I got an extremely fair price for my car.  Doesn't hurt that he's chill and nice and made buying my car fun. I left with exactly what I wanted and didn't have to compromise on anything: not price, style, financing, etc. He even helped with some tips for getting the best insurance. Cannot recommend highly enough and will be sending family & friends to him that are shopping vw. Very pleased and excited about my new car and drove off into the sunset listening to Beyoncé in my cute new Tiguan. Thanks Don!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sara E., Los Angeles, CA 28 Feb 2018
Just leased my second VW from Don Dolor! Process was just as quick and easy as the last time around. I appreciate the courtesy VW of DTLA shows to their repeat customers. I had such a great experience with my 2015 Tiguan that I already knew I'd opt for the 2018 when I walked in today. Be sure to... ask for Don. He is easy to communicate with before and after the sale, answering all my texts promptly. I highly recommend working with Don and VW of DTLA. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Marlon G., Los Angeles, CA 28 Feb 2018
Just got a brand new 2018 Tiguan SE from VW of Downtown LA. Iven helped me all the way through  I had gone to a couple other dealerships before coming here and did not receive the same customer service Iven had. He made everything go smooth and explained everything thoroughly. He even worked with m...e financially to get me the best price I can afford. I would definitely recommend anybody looking to get a new car pay Iven Park a visit at Volkswagen Downtown LA. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steven H., Los Angeles, CA 26 Feb 2018
Sam is an amazing salesperson. I'm currently enjoying my first car, Volkswagen GTI 2017. I highly recommend purchasing a car here with Sam. They're an amazing team that care about their customers and the cars that customers choose to purchase.
5 rate
Yelp
Mark C., Central LA, Los Angeles, CA 26 Feb 2018
I had a seamless and painless experience at VW of Downtown leasing my 2018 Tiguan. I highly recommend James Hwang, he had great communication, was knowledgeable and trustworthy!
5 rate
Yelp
Danny R., South Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA 19 Feb 2018
I recently purchased my 2017 Volkswagen GTI from the dealership. Phenomenal experience. I dealt with Simon and can honestly say he's a great salesman with a lot of knowledge. HE SOLD ME MY FIRST CAR. He is straight forward and knows what he is talking about. I went to view the car on Saturday an...d he treated me as if I was going to buy it right there and then. I went back on Sunday and bought the car from him. Treated my family as if they were his. Highly recommend working with Simon. Just ask for Simon when you go car shopping and he'll help you. Definitely coming back in the future and asking for Simon. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John S., Northridge, Los Angeles, CA 14 Feb 2018
This was the best experience I had when purchasing a vehicle. Simon Tran is the person to ask for. Not only did he give me a great deal but he allowed me to take a gift bowl. Tran made it happen, I know my wife will love her Valentine's Day gift
5 rate
Yelp
Maya S., Los Angeles, CA 12 Feb 2018
I loved getting my new lease there. Simon gave me a great deal and wasn't pushy at all. I strongly recommend getting your car here. Everyone is super friendly and helpful!
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.