How Are We Doing?

A lot of businesses say the age-old phrase, “The customer is always right,” but it usually ends right about there. They will hear your pleas for better service, but hey will not listen. We are not like that. We want to hear what you have to say, because we know that what you have to say can improve our business.

Your opinion isn’t just important to us, it is the most important thing that you can offer us. We will arm ourselves with your opinion to shape us into a better dealership in the future.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
August Barringer 03 Jul 2018
I recently went around looking to buy my first car, which is an incredibly daunting experience, with all the cars out there, so many different dealers... but VW of DTLA made it so easy! My sales rep, Moh, was incredibly kind and showed me *all* the details about the car, including things I certainl...y would not have found myself. He stayed at the dealer until midnight with us when I was having issues with an authorization, and was there bright and early the next morning when I picked up the car. FIVE STARS ALL AROUND!!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Joseph A., Downey, CA 28 Apr 2018
We just got a Tiguan here some days ago, at the beginning we were not sure if Tiguan is the best fit for us, but after all the explanation provided by Nick Liu, it was pretty clear that this is the car we want. Nick was very helpful and supportful during the whole process, if you stop by, reach out ...him. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Ruby S., South Gate, CA 27 Apr 2018
The service here was great! Thanks to James Hwang I found the car I was looking for at a great price. He was extremely helpful, friendly, and upfront. He answered all of my questions and helped me find the best payment option. I definitely recommend purchasing a car with him.
5 rate
Yelp
Pasika Inalim 26 Apr 2018
I love the excellent customer service. My deal was done within a reasonable time. My car was delivered cleaned and gased up. I'll buy all my cars from here and I'll send anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.
4 rate
Google
Martha O., Los Angeles, CA 26 Apr 2018
VW of Downtown LA really rocks! Specially their service advisor Martin, he will go out of his way to help us ladies he is a gentleman and he's got lots of  knowledge, plus he's not gonna take advantage of the fact that we're females and really don't know very much about cars. So if ...you need to take your VW somewhere to get repaired or something downtown LA VW is where you need to go remember ask for Martin,  he's really helpful... Thanks Martin Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Patrick M., Los Angeles, CA 25 Apr 2018
I want to give a HUGE shout out to Aaron Rusbridge at VW DTLA. This man could not have been more patient and helpful while figuring out my current Tiguan lease! If you're on the hunt for a VW, and want a headache-free experience, ask for Aaron; you won't be disappointed
5 rate
Yelp
E tel Gobi 20 Apr 2018
Nice journey great day
5 rate
Google
Laura A., Los Angeles, CA 20 Apr 2018
I walked in with curiosity and left with a brand new Golf.  Obviously the cars speak for themselves, but the team made this experience much better than I anticipated.  Aaron and Perry were very kind, professional, and awesome the whole way through. The process itself was efficient and not your typ...ical dreadful car buying experience at all! I'm glad I came to VW of DTLA.  These guys are wonderful. You're in good hands there! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Deanna M., Los Angeles, CA 19 Apr 2018
I cannot tell enough people how happy I am with my experience at this Volkswagen dealership, and especially with James Hwang! I contacted this dealership a few weeks ago about a used Jetta in their stock and they kept in contact to see if I was still interested (but without being pushy, like some de...alerships who I received an obscene amount of calls from every day...). I eventually made it down here after visiting a few other dealerships, where I either got the standard overeager used car salesman or complete unenthusiasm for my business. Having just arrived in LA from New York City, and after having spent the past 10 years car-less, the entire car shopping process was extremely overwhelming, but the car shopping process here was a breeze!! I wish I had come here straight off the plane. I felt so comfortable with James, we shared common interests, not pushy, just interested in finding the best deal and situation for me, and he really understood where I was coming from financially. I left feeling like I got a great deal, and it wasn't that hard to accomplish. And you know you got a great deal when you start telling people the numbers and there's a lot of jealous comments and anxious scribblings of the number to call. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
St W., Los Angeles, CA 18 Apr 2018
Both Dave and Nick Liu helped with my purchase of my new 2018 Habanero Orange Tiguan.  While Dave worked out the numbers, Credit Report info and with Volkswagen Credit, Nick helped with the test drive, my car selection, answering any questions about the car including set-up of Bluetooth, Sirius Rad...io, info on Sports mode driving, Start/Stop feature, etc. Nick also provided up-to-the minute info on how soon the car would be ready for us to leave the dealership.  Last, but not least, thank you Armen Apayan, the dealership financial person for his professionalism!!!  Thank you Roger Chamus, this was a great TEAM to work with.  :) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.