How Are We Doing?

A lot of businesses say the age-old phrase, “The customer is always right,” but it usually ends right about there. They will hear your pleas for better service, but hey will not listen. We are not like that. We want to hear what you have to say, because we know that what you have to say can improve our business.

Your opinion isn’t just important to us, it is the most important thing that you can offer us. We will arm ourselves with your opinion to shape us into a better dealership in the future.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
14 Dec 2015
0 rate
Yelp
John H., El Monte, CA 14 Dec 2015
Don at VW of Downtown LA was wonderful!  He was professional every step of the way and the entire process made my wife and I comfortable.  One big thing is we were nervous to test drive the vehicle during rush hour traffic but he insisted and gave us directions around the area so we could get behi...nd the wheel.  Would definitely purchase through Don again! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Andrew E., Pasadena, CA 13 Dec 2015
I would definitely recommend contacting Don at VW DTLA.  We were referred by a friend and Don gave us the numbers immediately.  After doing due diligence and contacting every other VW dealership in and around LA, we ended up going back to Don because he was straightforward and didn't use endle...ss old school sales games with us.We ended up finalizing everything through email and didn't end up spending very much time at the dealership, which was important to us since we had a newborn.  All in all we had a really good experience at this dealership and would come back next time around. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nicholas C., Los Angeles, CA 13 Dec 2015
Simon at VW downtown is a total legend. He made our experience of leasing a 2016 Tiguan a very enjoyable one..He was diligent and honest from start to finish but also really funny and charming.We were really happy with the deal the team came up with and having experienced lots of other dealerships i...n a short period of time can say for sure that this place is on another level..It's been less than 2 weeks and the car has been great..We have already had a couple of follow up calls from Simon just to make sure we are happy with everything and feel that the dealership still has an interest in us even after the sale..So thank you Simon for all the effort you put into making the deal happen but also for the way you went about it.. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
derikdaltman 11 Dec 2015
Got a Jetta from Downtown Los Angeles Volkswagen today. Can't wait to get it on the open road. Biggest purchase I've ever made but I feel confident I got a good deal thanks to the kind and informative help I got from my salesperson. If you decide to do your business here I highly recommend you as...k for Salesman Simon Tran when you step into the dealership. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Vanessa C., Los Angeles, CA 10 Dec 2015
Absolutely the worst customer service in the world. Roger the general manager never returns calls, if your in need of service good luck with asking Luis Hernandez for help or a accurate result of your vehicle issues. I have purchased from Santa Monica Volkswagon and they are very professional. Downt...own volkswagon needs alot of training. Their customers do not matter, its just a 9 to 5 job and they can care less. I'm a CEO of a million dollar corporation funded by the state. I would never allow my customers to walk away  unsatisfied or without a clear understanding of all issues at hand. Show more
1 rate
Yelp
MommyLife F., Los Angeles, CA 08 Dec 2015
the best Volkswagen Service and customer service hands down. All service advisors are professional and the service manager Luis is top notch all around. Thank you guys for your awesome hospitality and fixing my auto in proper timing and correctly.
5 rate
Yelp
bfrando 07 Dec 2015
I would highly recommend VW of Downtown LA, especially salesperson Don Dolor. He was courteous, thorough and very attentive. He wasn't pushy at all, and answered every question, the best that he could. I was in and out, quicker than I had expected. I am so excited about my purchase. I got the 2...016 E-Golf, and am so happy with my purchase and experience. If you are looking for a new or used car...Go here first and ask for Don!!! You will not regret it. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Rodney K., Glendora, CA 01 Dec 2015
I remembered driving a 2006 Hyundai Tiburon at the time and a drunk driver cut me off. That's when I got frustrated  with life and thought all my money went down the drain but I ended up getting back all the money back for a totaled Tiburon and got a 2003 Honda Civic back in 2007. Worth the inv...estment. Great on gas mileage. I forgot the name of the person who helped me but he could tell I was distraught when looking for a car. Just because I'm Asian he knew exactly what I needed after I told my story. He made a good call too and gave me a good monthly payment at the time since he knew I was a student. I came here for a good deal and I got it since they wanted to get rid of their assorted used cars right away in their Volkswagen parking lot. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Cole M., Woodland Hills, CA 30 Nov 2015
My experience with Don and VW of DTLA was straightforward and honest from start to finish. I couldn't be happier and give this place my highest recommendation. When I reached out to a ton of VW dealerships via email to get quotes on the car I wanted, Don gave me the numbers immediately. And whil...e other places tried to play endless old school sales games with me, using bullying and pressure tactics, I was treated fairly through every step of the negotiation process by Don. This is how it should be when purchasing a vehicle. We finalized everything through email so when I went in, I knew all the numbers and exactly what each one meant. Even Ben the finance guy was completely clear with everything and only offered the extended warranty and other items once, which is nearly unheard of. A dealership is a place I'll have a relationship with throughout the years. I wanted to go to a place and a person I could trust and found that with Don and VW of DTLA. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our Management team for more information.